incatrail4days
EN
EnglishDeutschEspañolFrançais
Guides / /price/
What $750 buys and what $1,499 adds

Inca Trail 4 Days Price

The price range of all sixteen treks, what moves it, and the costs that are never in the price.

Check dates for the trek we recommend →Compare three treks ↓
Short answerThe 4-day Inca Trail costs $750 to $1,499 per person on GetYourGuide, with a median of $909; thirteen of the sixteen listings include the permit in that price.
$909median
  • $750 lowest
  • $1,499 highest
  • 13 of 16 include the permit

Inca Trail 4-Day Trek Price 2026 — What Moves It

Every 4-day trek on GetYourGuide walks the same 42–46 km under the same 500-a-day permit, yet the from-prices run from $750 to $1,499 per person, with a median of $909 across sixteen listings. The spread is not about the trail; it is about six things the operator adds or leaves out, and about who the price is for.

The main thing

Read the price basis first. Nine of the sixteen treks sell only to two or more travelers at the listed price. One trek advertises $823 per person but charges a single adult $1,605 at checkout. Before comparing numbers, check whether the price you see is for one person booking alone.

What moves the price

  1. The permit and Machu Picchu entrance. Included on thirteen listings. Three put both under Not included, so their price is not comparable with the rest until you add them.

    ★Our pick trekanswers: permit and Circuits 1 & 3 included
  2. The train back. The Vistadome panoramic train is included on the two most-reviewed treks; others use a standard or Expedition train, charge a supplement for the panoramic one, or sell the train back as an add-on.

    ★Our pick trekanswers: Vistadome (panoramic)
  3. The porter. 7 kg of your gear on the two most-reviewed treks, 5 or 6 kg on others; four treks include no personal porter and sell one as an extra.

    ★Our pick trekanswers: 7 kg porter
  4. The sleeping bag. Included on one trek. It is a rental on eight, a paid add-on on one, and five expect you to bring your own.

    ★Our pick trekanswers: sleeping bag for rent
  5. Group size. From 8 to 16 per group. The smallest groups cost more per person.

    ★Our pick trekanswers: up to 16
  6. Cancellation. Three listings offer free cancellation, eight let you reserve now and pay later, and four are non-refundable because the permit is bought in your name.

    ★Our pick trekanswers: non-refundable

Inca Trail 4-Day Permit Price 2026

Trekkers can't buy an Inca Trail permit themselves: permits are issued only to licensed operators, so the permit is part of the trek price on thirteen of sixteen listings. We don't print a permit price because nobody reading this can pay it directly — and the three listings that exclude the permit don't say what adding it costs. Ask before you book one of them.

Camp on the classic trail: every trek sleeps in tents, whatever it costs.
The main thing

Costs that are never in the price. Tips are included on none of the sixteen listings, and neither is travel insurance. Eleven leave out lunch on day four after Machu Picchu. Huayna Picchu is a separate ticket — a $75 add-on on one trek — and sleeping bags, air mattresses and trekking poles are rentals on most.

Is the cheapest trek a good deal? The $750 trek is honest value for two people booking together who are happy to carry their own gear: it includes no personal porter, the sleeping bag is an add-on and the train back is bought separately. For $48 more per person, the $798 trek sells to one traveler, carries 7 kg of your gear, includes a private toilet tent and the Vistadome home, and has 592 reviews at 4.9. Check its dates.

Sixteen treks on one price line

Every 4-Day Trek's Price, Lowest to Highest

◆ $750
Cusco: Machu Picchu Inca Trail 4-Day Trek
◆ $780
Cusco: Amazing 4-Day Classic Inca Trail and Train
◆ $798
Machu Picchu: 4-Day Inca Trail Hike & Panoramic Train
◆ $823
From Cusco: 4-Day Inca Trail to Machu Picchu in Small Groups
◆ $835
From Cusco: 4-Day Inca Trail Guided Trek to Machu Picchu
◆ $885
Inca Trail to Machu Picchu 4 days/ 3 nights
◆ $909
4-Day Inca Trail
◆ $909
4-Day Inca Trail
◆ $929
From Cusco: Inca Trail 4Days 3Nights
◆ $976
Cusco: 4-Day Inca Trail or Quarry Trail to Machu Picchu
◆ $980
From Cusco: Classic Inca Trail 4-days to Machu Picchu
◆ $985
Inca Trail Tour - 4 days || Tour en grupo
◆ $1,104
From Cusco: 4-day Inca Trail Trek to Machu Picchu
◆ $1,115
Inca Trail to Machu Picchu 4 days
◆ $1,200
From Cusco: Inca Trail to Machu Picchu 4 Days 3 Nights
◆ $1,499
Premium Inca Trail Trek to Machu Picchu
Bar = where the from-price sits between $700 and $1,550 · pink = our pick · checked 26 Sep 2026
$700$1,550from-price per person · checked on GetYourGuide 26 Sep 2026
◆ $750
◆ $780
◆ $798
◆ $823
◆ $835
◆ $885
◆ $909
◆ $909
◆ $929
◆ $976
◆ $980
◆ $985
◆ $1,104
◆ $1,115
◆ $1,200
◆ $1,499
Up to $800
◆ $750Cusco: Machu Picchu Inca Trail 4-Day Trekpp · 2 min · hover for what the difference buys
◆ $780Cusco: Amazing 4-Day Classic Inca Trail and Trainper person · hover for what the difference buys
◆ $798Machu Picchu: 4-Day Inca Trail Hike & Panoramic Trainper person · hover for what the difference buys
$800 – $1,000
◆ $823From Cusco: 4-Day Inca Trail to Machu Picchu in Small Groups$1,605 for one · hover for what the difference buys
◆ $835From Cusco: 4-Day Inca Trail Guided Trek to Machu Picchuper person · hover for what the difference buys
◆ $885Inca Trail to Machu Picchu 4 days/ 3 nightsper person · hover for what the difference buys
◆ $9094-Day Inca Trailpp · 2 min · hover for what the difference buys
◆ $9094-Day Inca Trailpp · 2 min · hover for what the difference buys
◆ $929From Cusco: Inca Trail 4Days 3Nightspp · 2 min · hover for what the difference buys
◆ $976Cusco: 4-Day Inca Trail or Quarry Trail to Machu Picchuper person · hover for what the difference buys
◆ $980From Cusco: Classic Inca Trail 4-days to Machu Picchupp · 2 min · hover for what the difference buys
◆ $985Inca Trail Tour - 4 days || Tour en grupopp · 2 min · hover for what the difference buys
$1,000 and up
◆ $1,104From Cusco: 4-day Inca Trail Trek to Machu Picchuper person · hover for what the difference buys
◆ $1,115Inca Trail to Machu Picchu 4 dayspp · 2 min · hover for what the difference buys
◆ $1,200From Cusco: Inca Trail to Machu Picchu 4 Days 3 Nightspp · 2 min · hover for what the difference buys
◆ $1,499Premium Inca Trail Trek to Machu Picchupp · 2 min · hover for what the difference buys
Compare what each price includes →

Three Treks That Walk It Differently

Panoramic trainOur pick
$798
from · per person
★ 4.9
592 reviews
Machu Picchu: 4-Day Inca Trail Hike & Panoramic Train

Guided Circuit 3 inside Machu Picchu and the Vistadome home, and it sells to one traveler. Non-refundable; the sleeping bag is a rental.

In Machu Picchu
Circuit 1 & 3
Train back
Vistadome
Group max
up to 16
Travelers
1 or more
Trek comfort3 of 4
7 kg porterBag: rentToilet tentPanoramic train
● Sleeps at Ayapata · Chaquicocha · Wiñay Wayna
Book this trek
sells to one traveler · nearest open date 18 Oct 2026
Our review →
Panoramic train
$835
from · per person
★ 4.9
123 reviews
From Cusco: 4-Day Inca Trail Guided Trek to Machu Picchu

The second most-reviewed trek: a guided Circuit 3 visit, a 7 kg porter and a private toilet tent, and it sells to one. The train back is Vistadome for bookings from March 2026, per the listing; non-refundable.

In Machu Picchu
Circuit 3
Train back
Vistadome
Group max
up to 16
Travelers
1 or more
Trek comfort3 of 4
7 kg porterBag: rentToilet tentPanoramic train
● Sleeps at Ayapata · Wiñay Wayna
Book this trek
sells to one traveler · nearest open date 1 Nov 2026
Our review →
Standard train
$780
from · per person
★ 5.0
2 reviews
Cusco: Amazing 4-Day Classic Inca Trail and Train

A guided tour of Machu Picchu, a 6 kg porter and free cancellation, and it sells to one. Only two reviews so far; the panoramic train is extra.

In Machu Picchu
guided tour (Temple of the Sun, Main Plaza)
Train back
class not stated
Group max
up to 13
Travelers
1 or more
Trek comfort0 of 4· 2 not stated
6 kg porterBag: rentToilet tentTrain back
● Sleeps at Wayllabamba · Pacaymayo · Wiñay Wayna
Book this trek
sells to one traveler · free cancellation up to 24 h
Our review →
Lowest$750per person, two booking together
Median$909across sixteen listings
Highest$1,499a premium listing with no reviews yet
Solo at checkout$1,605one trek advertised at $823
Huayna Picchu$75add-on on one trek
Tipsnot includedon any listing

Inca Trail 4 Days Price: FAQ

Hiking the Inca Trail for 4 days costs $750 to $1,499 per person on GetYourGuide, and the median of sixteen treks is $909.

On top of that, budget for tips, travel insurance and gear rentals such as a sleeping bag and poles, which are rarely included. If you travel alone, check the price basis: one trek advertises $823 but charges a single adult $1,605 at checkout.

Prices differ because every operator walks the same trail under the same permit system but includes different things.

Six items move the price: the permit and Machu Picchu entrance, the train back, the porter allowance, the sleeping bag, the group size and the cancellation terms. Compare those six lines on the listing, and the gap between $750 and $1,499 becomes easy to read.

The permit is included on thirteen of the sixteen 4-day treks.

Three listings put the Inca Trail permit and the Machu Picchu entrance under Not included, so their price can't be compared with the rest until you know what adding them costs. Because trekkers can't buy permits themselves, ask the operator for the total before you book one of those three.

No — you can't buy the permit yourself, so there is no saving to be made that way.

Permits are issued only to licensed operators, in your name, and every trekker walks with a licensed guide. The price of a trek is therefore the price of the permit plus the operator's guide, camps, food, porters and transport, which is why comparing inclusions matters more than comparing totals.

A solo traveler pays more on one trek: it advertises $823 per person but charges a single adult $1,605 at checkout.

Six treks sell to one person at the listed price, including the one we recommend at $798, and nine require at least two people. If you travel alone, compare only the treks that sell to one — the others' prices don't apply to you.

Tips and travel insurance aren't included on any of the sixteen treks, and eleven leave out lunch on day four after Machu Picchu.

Huayna Picchu is always a separate ticket, and sleeping bags, air mattresses and trekking poles are rentals on most. Three listings also exclude the permit itself. Read the Not included list as carefully as the included one before you compare prices.

The cheapest trek, at $750, is worth it for two people booking together who are happy to carry more of their own gear.

It has no personal porter, the sleeping bag is a paid add-on and the train back is bought separately. For $48 more per person, the $798 trek we recommend adds all three, sells to one traveler and has 592 reviews at 4.9.

Whether you can get a refund depends on the trek: three offer free cancellation, eight let you reserve now and pay later, and four are non-refundable once booked.

The reason is the permit, which is bought in your name for one date and can't be resold. If your plans might change, filter for free cancellation, and consider travel insurance, which none of the treks includes.

Live dates for the trek we recommend
sells to one traveler · nearest open date 18 Oct 2026
Machu Picchu: 4-Day Inca Trail Hike & Panoramic Train
◆ from $798 · sells to one
Check dates